• Welcome to my Kitchen!

    Like many Newfoundland kitchens, mine is full of great food and lively music. Come on in, browse around, drool over the recipes, and catch up with some local music. Welcome to my Kitchen!
  • Archives

Is it the weekend already?

I can’t believe it’s the weekend again, but then again, I can’t believe it’s November, either. Next thing you know, that day will be here. And y’all know which one I’m talking about. I’m just going to act like a three year old, and pretend that if I don’t say it, it won’t happen in about five weeks!

So, let’s all go out and forget about it for another night. I know where I’ll be. How about you? You can check these:

  • THE NAVIGATORS are playing O’Reilly’s Pub, Friday and Saturday night.
  • GULLIVERS SPREE are onstage at Erin’s Pub this weekend.
  • Catch MIDDLE TICKLE at Bridie Molloy’s, Friday and Saturday night.
  • HEY! ROSETTA are live at The Majestic  Friday night, 10:30. If you haven’t caught a show yet, what are you waiting for? Not traditional music, but fabulous show by yet another talented local band.
  • ANDY JONES– An Evening With Uncle Val  is onstage at the Arts & Culture Centre Saturday, November 17.

Have fun, enjoy some good music, and get home in one piece!

Cheers!

By the way, don’t forget to check Saturday for the best brownies recipe you will ever make. No if’s, and’s or buts. The best ever – I said so!  Oh, yeah. And there’s caramel swirled through them. Told you, they are the best. Check them out Saturday.

Leave a Reply

