• Welcome to my Kitchen!

    Like many Newfoundland kitchens, mine is full of great food and lively music. Come on in, browse around, drool over the recipes, and catch up with some local music. Welcome to my Kitchen!
  • Archives

Light Christmas Fruit Cake

This is another recipe I have used for a light Christmas fruit cake. This is not a recipe I have used forever, but have made it several times with perfect results every time.

Light Christmas Fruit Cake

 What you need:

2 cups flour

2 tsp baking powwder

1 cup sugar

2/3 cup butter

1/2 tsp salt

3 eggs

8 tbsp milk

1 1/4  tsp vanilla

1/2 cup raisins, or walnuts

1/2 cup mixed dried fruit

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Cream butter and sugar together, then mix eggs in thoroughly. Stir in raisins(or nuts) and mixed fruit. Stir in remaining ingredients and incorporate fully.

Pour batter into loaf pan and bake at 350 degrees for 60 – 75 minutes.

2 Responses

  1. I believe hat is one of the such a lot significant info for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. However want to commentary
    onn few general things, The sikte style is perfect, the articles is truly nice :
    D. Just right task, cheers

  2. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Anyway I will be subscribing to your augment and
    even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

Leave a Reply

