• Welcome to my Kitchen!

    Like many Newfoundland kitchens, mine is full of great food and lively music. Come on in, browse around, drool over the recipes, and catch up with some local music. Welcome to my Kitchen!
  • Archives

Newfoundland Christmas Music

Ok, so it seems that many of y’all are looking for Newfoundland Christmas music to get you in the mood.  You’ll find lots of links to all your favourite Newfoundland artists and their Christmas wishes below.

I know I’ve been terribly, terribly lazy about music postings – but I promise, watch for the New Year! You’ll all be begging me to stop then! Seriously, though, I have been hit and miss with posting this month, and all I can say is blame it on the season. Everything is so crazy that I just haven’t had much of a chance. Much is planned for the New Year though, including some great photo’s of all your favourite local bands.

On to the music! Here you go:

 You know you should check O’Briens!

Downhome Music 

Tide’s Point Music

Avondale Music

Landwash Distribution

Fred’s Records

 

 Happy listening!

6 Responses

  1. Hello –
    I stumbled on your site a couple of months ago – and saw your shortbread recipe. I just pulled my first batch out of the oven – and it is awesome!!! It melts in my mouth. The best I’ve ever made (I have had several recipes throughout the years). I used dried cherries instead of cranberries. This is a recipe I will use again and again. Thank you so much – and Merry Christmas.:)

  2. Thanks! I love that recipe too, and have added so many different ingredients over the years. I have one batch made this week with orange zest and a thin glaze that are so Christmasy, they may be the best yet!

    Merry Christmas, and drop by anytime!

  3. Thanks for the Hot Rum Toddy recipe! The Rum Balls were a big hit with my girlfriends whom I tried them out on. So they will be on the table tomorrow night while ringing in the new year with the Rum Toddies! We girls had one of the most fun afternoons we’ve had in a long time! Your site is now in my favorites book. Thanks for the recipes and a new interest to look forward too!
    Merry Christmas & A Very Happy New Year! Beth from Harrisburg, Pa. USA

  4. Golly, Beth, I could leave Web site URLs all over your site. Did you see all the Christmas song lyrics we have archived at GEST Songs of Newfoundland and Labrador? Thank goodness I was able to let you know about them before another Christmas passed. :-)
    http://www.wtv-zone.com/phyrst/audio/nfld/christmas.htm

  5. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation :) Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Inebriety.

  6. Nice post. I learn something totally new and challenging on websites I
    stumbleupon every day. It will always be interesting to read through articles from other authors and practice a little something from other
    sites.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

